Welcome to Faculty

The Faculty of Engineering, Science and Technology (FEST) was formed on 1st January 2018 by merging the former Faculty of Engineering Technology (established as Vocational Training Center on 14th October 1975) and Faculty of Science (inaugurated on 3rd August 2013).
There are four Academic Departments in the Faculty:
 Department of Architecture (DoA)
 Department of Computer Science (DoCS)
 Department of Engineering (DoE)
 Department of Environment and Natural Sciences (DENS)
The courses currently offered at the faculty range from Certificate III to Undergraduate degree and Professional Certifications. Undergraduate courses in Architecture, Interior Design, Civil Engineering, Information Technology, Computer Science, Environmental Management, Marine Science and Science (Bio/Chem/Phy). In addition to courses in Male’ Campus, Certificate III and Advanced Certificate level Engineering courses, Advanced Certificate in IT and Bachelor of IT are offered in other MNU campuses.
The Faculty is also a Cisco Networking Academy recently upgraded to a Cisco Instructor Training Centre offering professional certification courses.
Further details about the courses and course structures are available from the website
Most facilities of the faculty including the administrative office are located at Sosunge Building (Sosun Magu). Department of Environment and Natural Sciences including the science laboratories are located at Ameenee Building. Some Architecture studios and Engineering facilities are located at MNU central building and nearby premises.